The education at the Department of Architecture started in 1971 with the foundation of “Ege University, Faculty of Engineering Sciences, Academy of Engineering and Architecture”. In 1975 our institution took place in the Faculty of Fine Arts and in 1979 the undergraduate education of architecture. Department of City Planning is the second institution of undergraduate education after METU. In 1982 these departments became the departments of  “Dokuz Eylül University Faculty of Engineering – Architecture” and later in 1992 “Dokuz Eylül University Faculty of Architecture” (its present name) was founded on 3rd of July 1992. After 33 years of education in its location in Alsancak, the faculty has moved to its present location at Tınaztepe campus in Buca, in 2004.











Font Boyutunu Değiştir