About us (über uns / à propos de nous / о нас)


The education at the Department of Architecture began in 1971 with the foundation of “Ege University  Engineering Sciences Faculty, Academy of Engineering and Architecture”. Our department, which started education in 1971 with 12 students, has gone through various establishments due to institutionalisation and legal formation. After joining the Fine Arts Faculty in 1975  and  Faculty of Engineering and Architecture in 1982, our department is currently a part of Dokuz Eylül University Faculty of Architecture, which was founded in 1992. After 33 years of education at its location in Alsancak, the Faculty of Architecture has now moved to Tinaztepe Campus in the 2004-2005 academic year.













Font Boyutunu Değiştir